Juilliard grad Natalie Haas is one of the most sought after cellists in traditional music today. She and Scottish fiddler Alasdair Fraser have toured as a duo for twenty years, wowing audiences at festivals and concerts worldwide with their unique sound. Natalie has also toured with Mark O'Connor as a member of his Appalachia Waltz Trio. As a studio musician, Natalie has been a guest artist on over 50 albums, including those of Cape Breton fiddler Natalie MacMaster, Irish greats Altan, Solas, and Liz Carroll, and Americana icon Dirk Powell. She is an associate professor at the Berklee College of Music in Boston.

NEW ONLINE COURSE COMING 11/19!

I am releasing a CELTIC CELLO course on one of the absolute BEST teaching sites out there:

They have an amazing array of teachers (including lots of Scandinavian music, which kept me going on MY tune-learning during the early days of the pandemic), not to mention very high quality video and organization of material. My course launches this Friday, and if you sign up using THIS LINK, you get a 10% discount if you're a new subscriber.

To celebrate the launch, I will be joining Folk Music Academy video editor extraordinaire, fantastic tambourine player and rhythm guru Jens Linell in a live chat on the Folk Music Academy Facebook page at 1 pm PT/4 pm ET/9 pm UK/10 pm Western Europe on 11/19. The best question (of my choosing!) gets a one-month free subscription! 

Hope you can join me in this wonderful journey of online learning!

SIGN UP NOW!

Join Natalie's mailing list